Pressing Pause

These last few months have been so rewarding, overwhelming, and unbelievably busy! I was promoted at work into a position I am so excited and overjoyed about, however with that comes a lot of changes and additional responsibilities. It’s a season of growing pains right now especially since we have yet to fill my previous position, so I’m juggling both.

Baking has been a stress relieving activity for me for some time now and this past year has been GREAT! The amount of support I’ve received from friends and family has been overwhelming. I’ve been a invited to be a part of so many special occasions through cakes and deserts. From birthdays, baby showers, gender reveals and a wedding, I have felt so blessed by so many of you.

In this time of growing and changing, I feel like it’s best for me to just pause this adventure. Not forever. Just for a short time while I get adjusted in my new routine, simply because i don’t want baking to become a stressor for me. I want to be able to enjoy the process and relax!

I do plan on still sharing some of my favorite recipes via the blog and I will take some orders when time allows. Since I will be traveling more for work I will be sharing some of the incredible sweet treats I find along the way!

Leave a comment