Keto Pink Drink- Starbucks Copycat

Keto, low carb and sugar free are all the rage right now! My most popular post by a landslide is my Sugar free chocolate mousse recipe. You can check that out here!

I’m slowly trying to get myself back on the Keto lifestyle, but let’s be honest, I have a MAJOR sweet tooth and a starbucks addiction that is out of control. I make my coffee at home a lot of the time to save money but some recipes like the Strawberry Fresher also know as the Pink Drink, aren’t always as easy. Last summer I finally nailed this recipe so I just have to share it with you all!

Ingredients:

  • 8 oz water
  • 8 oz coconut milk (you can really use any milk that would like. I am allergic to Almonds so Almond milk is 100% out for me and right now I don’t have coconut milk so I used 2%)
  • 1 on-the-go Crystal Light Wild Strawberry packet
  • 1-2 pumps sugar free syrup (optional)
  • Ice

Simply combine the water, milk of your choice and Wild Strawberry powder together. Then add in 1-2 pumps sugar free syrup. I usually only use 1 pump but you can add as much or little to your likely. Then pour over ice and enjoy!

Starbucks adds in sliced strawberries as well. You can add these in just know that strawberries are naturally very high in sugars and carbs. If your looking for a true Keto or Sugar Free Drink you will want to skip the fruits.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Great recipe! Looks just like the Starbucks one!

    Like

    1. jamieranae says:

      It tastes the same too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Karla Williams says:

    You never mentioned what flavor Starbucks sugar-free syrup and it’s hard to see it in the picture, it’s kind of blurry. I’m thinking it’s vanilla? I don’t know if that would taste right. And the strawberries they use are freeze-dried not fresh, but I know they are still full of sugar. As you can see I was addicted to that drink too, but without the milk.

    Like

    1. jamieranae says:

      I’m sorry about that. It is vanilla!

      Like

  3. Pk says:

    The problem with your keto recipes is maltodextrin found in sugar free pudding and the powdered Splenda pictured. Maltodextrin effects blood glucose like cane sugar does. It is not keto friendly.

    Like

    1. jamieranae says:

      Oh that’s good to know! This is NOT my recipe. It is someone else’s that I simply shared.

      Like

Leave a comment